Upgrade Clients

You can upgrade clients from the Status page by selecting individual endpoints or a group. The upgrade action installs the latest available client version.

Upgrade Individual Clients

To upgrade selected clients:

  1. On the Status page, select the endpoints you want to upgrade.

    Note: Select endpoints with the same operating system and client version.

  2. From the Client Actions list, select Upgrade.

  3. On the Upgrade page, configure the Upgrade Settings:

    • Maximum number of days allowed to complete the upgrade and reboot: Select the number of days allowed for the client to complete the upgrade and restart.

      • 0 days: The Windows endpoint is force-restarted immediately after the upgrade, without user consent.
      • More than 0 days: The upgrade and restart follow the existing user-consent behavior within the selected number of days.
  4. Click Upgrade.

  5. If you select 0 days, a confirmation message appears stating that Windows endpoints will restart immediately after the upgrade. Click Yes to proceed.

The upgrade action is sent to the selected clients based on the configured polling interval.

Upgrade Clients in a Group

To upgrade clients in a group:

  1. On the Status page, select the group you want to upgrade.
  2. From the Group Actions list, select Upgrade.
  3. On the Upgrade page, configure the Upgrade Settings .
    • Maximum number of days allowed to complete the upgrade and reboot: Select the number of days allowed for the client to complete the upgrade and restart.

      • 0 days: The Windows endpoint is force-restarted immediately after the upgrade, without user consent.
      • More than 0 days: The upgrade and restart follow the existing user-consent behavior within the selected number of days.
  4. Click Upgrade.

The upgrade action is sent to the clients in the selected group based on the configured polling interval.

Note:

  • If a feature or minor upgrade is available for the latest client version, the applicable minor upgrade is sent during a group upgrade. For example, a client can be upgraded from 10.15.0.0 to 10.15.1.0.
  • This setting applies to Windows endpoints only. If Linux or Mac endpoints are selected, they continue to follow the existing upgrade flow, and this setting is not applied.

Important: When 0 days is selected, Windows endpoints restart immediately after the upgrade. Any unsaved work may be lost.

Was this page helpful?