Editing Profile

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

You can edit the profile of a user or partner if required.
To edit a profile information, follow these steps.

  1. Log on to MSSP with your credentials.
  2. Click Edit Profile available on the upper-right corner.
    The Edit Profile page appears.
    You can edit the Company Details, Point of Contact Details, Notifications, and Settings.

Setting notifications

You can configure the setting for notification for various incidents such as if any license is going to expire soon, a license has been deactivated, and so on. The partners will get the notification as per the setting.

  1. In the Edit Profile of a partner, click the Notifications tab.
  2. Under License/Site Notification, configure the following settings.
    • License of a site is about to expire.
    • License of a site has expired.
    • License of a site is about to be deactivated.
    • License of a site has been deactivated.
  3. Under Virus Notifications, configure the following settings.
    • Virus infection detected at any site
    • Virus Outbreak detected at any site

    Note: These options may not appear in Seqrite Endpoint Security.

  4. To save your setting, click the Save button.

Setting time zone

In Settings, you can select the time zone for your geographical location. This helps you to adjust to your local time, wherever you are located.

  1. On the Edit Profile, click the Settings tab.
  2. Under Time Zone, select the time zone for your geographical location.
    This helps to set to your local time.
  3. To save your setting, click the Save button.

Setting period for removing reports

In Settings, you can set the number of days after which the report should be deleted from the system. This helps you to remove the old reports that you do not need any longer.
To set the period for removing the reports, follow these steps.

  1. Log on to MSSP with your credentials.
  2. Under the Admin list, click the Settings menu.
  3. In After No. of days, select the days (30 or 60) when the report should be deleted.
Was this page helpful?