Users

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

The Seqrite Managed Security Service Portal (MSSP) portal allows partners to create users based on their roles.
Note: A Report Viewer can add, edit, and delete reports related to the organization. A Report Viewer cannot add/modify/delete any profiles in the MSSP platform.
This chapter includes the following sections.

  • Adding a user
  • Enabling or disabling a user
  • Resending activation link
  • Editing a user
  • Deleting a user

Adding a user

To add a user, follow these steps.

  1. Log on to MSSP with your credentials.
  2. Under the Manage list, click the Users menu and then click the Add User button.
    The Add User dialog appears.
  3. On the Add User dialog box, select the role for the user from the User Type drop-down list.
  4. Select Admin and then click Next.
  5. Enter Name, Email Address, Mobile Number, and Phone Number in the relevant boxes.
    All asterisk fields are mandatory to enter.
  6. Select Enable Two-Factor Authentication (2FA).
    Two-Factor authentication is not a mandatory option.
  7. Click the Add User button.
    The user is added successfully.

Enabling or disabling a user

To enable or disable a user, follow these steps.

  1. Log on to MSSP with your credentials.
  2. Under the Manage list, click the Users menu.
    A user list appears.
  3. Select a user.
    An action list titled Please Select is added.
  4. From the Please Select action list, click Enable or Disable and then click Submit.
    A confirmation dialog box appears.
  5. To confirm your action, click Confirm.
    The user is disabled successfully.

Resending activation link

If any user does not receive the activation link, the administrator can resend the activation link to that user.
To resend an activation link, follow these steps.

  1. Log on to MSSP with your credentials.
  2. Click the Users menu.
    The Users list appears.
  3. Select a user.
    An action list titled Please Select is added.
  4. From the action drop-down list, select Resend Activation Link and then click Submit.
    A confirmation message appears.
    Note: You can send the activation link to the partners with pending verification status only.
  5. Click OK.
    The resend activation link is sent successfully.

Editing a user

To edit a user information, follow these steps.

  1. Log on to MSSP with your credentials.
  2. Under the Manage list, click the Users menu.
    A user list appears.
  3. Under the Actions column, click the Edit icon for the user that you want to edit.
  4. On the Edit User dialog box, edit the user information as required.
  5. Click Save.
    The details are updated successfully.

Deleting a user

To delete a user, follow these steps.

  1. Log on to MSSP with your credentials.
  2. Under the Manage list, click the Users menu.
  3. Select a user.
    An action list titled Please Select is added.
  4. From the Please Select action list, select Delete.
    A confirmation message appears.
  5. To confirm your action, click Confirm.
    The user is deleted successfully.
Was this page helpful?