To delete a group/subgroup, follow these steps:
- Log on to the SEQRITE Endpoint Security.
- Go to Groups.
In the left pane, select a group/subgroup.
You cannot delete the group if Group Admin is assigned to that group.
- In the right pane, click the Delete button. A confirmation message is displayed.
- Click Yes.
The selected group/subgroup is deleted.
If you delete the group, all the sub groups available under that group will be deleted. The endpoints assigned to the subgroup and groups will be moved to Default group. The policy of default group is applied on the moved endpoints except the feature policy assigned on the endpoint.
If you delete the subgroup, the endpoints assigned to the subgroup will be moved under its parent group and policy of parent group is applied on the moved endpoints except the feature policy assigned on the endpoint.