Managing Groups

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

This chapter includes the information about how to add a group, view and edit the group information, add devices to a group, import and export groups, and delete a group.

Adding a group

Groups can be added by the Admin.

To add a new group, follow these steps:

  1. Log on to the Seqrite mSuite console and in the left pane, click Groups > Add. The Add Group page is displayed.
  2. Enter the mandatory fields: Group Name and Assigned Policy. Select the required Fence Config, App Configuration, Workspace policy, Workspace profile, and Description.
    To know more about policies, see Policies.
  3. Select the Default check box to make this group as the default group. All the newly added devices will be added to the default group.
  4. Click Save.
    The group is created successfully.

Viewing the group information

After the new group is created with the Seqrite mSuite console, the Group Details page is displayed.

To navigate directly to the Group Details page, follow these steps:

  1. Log on to the Seqrite mSuite console and in the left pane, click Groups.
  2. On Groups page, select the group and click the Edit icon.
  3. The Group Details page is displayed. The following options are available:
  • Overview: This option helps you to view the entire information of the group. You can view the Group Name, Assigned Policy, Fence Configuration, App Configuration, Total Devices, Description, and default group, and whether it is a default group or not. It also displays recently added devices to the group. To view all the devices added to the selected group, click Show all.
  • Edit: Allows you to edit the group information. The Edit tab includes Edit details, Devices, and Group QR Code sections.
  • Bulk Enrollment: Allows you to generate a group QR code for selected groups. This functionality is applicable only to the Android devices.

Editing group information and adding devices to the group

With this option you can edit the group information and also, view all the added devices and if required add new devices.

To edit the group information, follow these steps:

  1. Log on to the Seqrite mSuite console and in the left pane, click Groups.
  2. On Groups page select a group and click Edit icon > Edit tab > Edit details.
  3. Edit the following information such as the Group Name, Assigned Policy, Fence Configuration, App Configuration, Workspace Policy, Workspace Profile, and Description and click Save.
    • To export the group details, click Export.
  4. Click the Devices section and then click Add device to group. The Add device to Group dialog box is displayed.
  5. Select the devices that you want to add to the selected group.
  6. Click Add Devices. Devices are added to the selected group.

Locating a group on map

With this option you can locate all the devices of a group on a single map.

To locate the group, follow these steps:

  1. Log on to the Seqrite mSuite console.
  2. Select a group and then click the map icon available under the Action column.
    The devices of the group are displayed on the map.

Importing groups

In one instance, maximum of 1000 device groups can be imported.

To import the groups, follow these steps:

  1. Log on to the Seqrite mSuite console and in the left pane, click Groups > Import.
  2. In Import Groups dialog box, select the file that is to be imported. To view the sample format of CSV file to import the groups, click the Download CSV sample format link.
  3. Click Import. The groups are imported successfully.

Exporting groups

When you use the export groups option you get information of all the available groups of Seqrite mSuite. The groups can be exported in PDF or CSV format. The exported file shows the following group information such as group name, description, is the group default, applied policy to the group, creator of the group, and number of devices assigned to the group.

  • To export the groups, from Groups list page, click Export, and select the output file format.

Deleting groups

Groups can be deleted using any of the either options:

  • A single group can be deleted by clicking the Delete icon on Groups list page.
  • On Groups list page, select single or multiple groups. The With selected option is displayed. From the list, select Delete and then click Submit.
Was this page helpful?

Leave a Comment