Delete Backup Data

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

This feature allows remote scanning of any endpoint in the network. You can initiate a manual scan with preconfigured policies. This feature reduces the additional task of personally overseeing each target endpoint.
To delete backup data, follow these steps:

  1. Log on to the Seqrite Endpoint Security Web console.
  2. Go to Clients > Client Action > Delete Backup Data. A window displaying all the groups appears. Each group includes the names of the endpoints belonging to that group.
  3. Under EPS Console, select a group. In the right pane, all the endpoints of a relevant group are displayed.
  4. To delete backup data taken to protect from a ransomware attack for the selected group, click Notify Delete Backup.
Terms Definition
Show offline clients Helps you view the endpoints that are not online or are disconnected from the network.
Show endpoints within subgroup Helps you display the endpoints that are in a subgroup.
Delete Settings Helps you customize settings to delete the backup data.
Notify Delete Backup Helps you notify the clients to delete old backup data.
Refresh Updates the status of sent notifications.

Delete Settings

This feature allows you to customize the settings to delete the backup data for a client machine.
To configure delete settings, follow these steps:

  1. Log on to the Seqrite Endpoint Security Web console.
  2. Go to Clients > Client Action > Delete Backup Data.
  3. On the Scan screen, click Delete Settings.
  4. On the Delete Settings screen, select either Old Backup Data or Current Backup Data. By default, Old Backup Data is selected.
  5. Click Apply.
Was this page helpful?

Leave a Comment